Search Site
Shopping Cart 0 item(s) - €0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.


Looking for unique Corporate Gifts? See our Corporate Gifts for details on how we can help; customised handcrafted gifts made in Ireland and bulk buy purchases

1916 Proclamation art

More Views

1916 Proclamation art

A lovely limited edition print of the 1916 Proclamation encircled with images of the Irish Proclamation's signatories.

This 1916 Proclamation print has been produced from the original paintings by artist Maura O'Rourke, of the signatories of the Proclamation; Eamonn Ceannt, Joseph Plunkett, James Connolly,Thomas J. Clarke, Thomas McDonagh, Padraig Pearse and Sean MacDiarmada.

The Irish Proclamation of Irish Independence, one of the most important documents from Irish history. The Irish Proclamation was issued on Easter Monday 1916 at the GPO, O'Connell Street, Dublin, during the 1916 uprising against British rule in Ireland.

Availability: 2 in stock


To ensure appropriate gift wrap: e.g. birthday, anniversary, baby boy etc


Made in Dublin, a wonderful 1916 commemoration 100 anniversary gift.

Dimensions: 13" x 10", ready to frame.


This 1916 Proclamation is printed on a high quality heavy paper with a sheen finish. 1916 Proclamation limited edition of 1500.

Each proclamation comes with a short history note, the history note is numbered and signed by the artist Maura O'Rourke, note states:

"1916 - 2016 Irish Proclamation

The Irish Proclamation is one of the most important documents ever written on behalf of a nation. Generally it is thought that Padraic Pearse and James Connolly were the authors of the document. The principles declared that all the people of Ireland would have rights to the ownership of the land of Ireland, and based upon these principles Ireland was declared as a Sovereign Independent State.

The People would also have the right to pursue religious and civil liberty including the right to prosperity and happiness. It was declared that all the children of the nation would be cherished equally.

The proclamation was read first by Padraig Pearse on the 24th of April 1916 outside the General Post Office in Dublin during the Easter Rising. These seven signatories of the proclamation, Thomas J. Clarke, Sean MacDiarmada, Thomas McDonagh, P.H. Pearse, Eamonn Ceannt, James Connolly, Joseph Plunkett formed the first provisional government of Ireland."